Blondie!

Sometimes people ask me, “Ogden, how do you do these digital artworks?” So I made a set of slides based on a girl I liked from many years ago. I do some drawing, and usually end up layering and flipping, adding, warping, using filters, doing more drawing, more filters and layers, and so on – so here is a few hrs work, I just hit command F, and it saves out a copy of the screen – so its pretty easy to do 30, 50, a hundred, 200, or whatever in the course of a session. I knew I wanted to work in soft pinks, so I didn’t stray much from the original idea, but its very easy to do so – more often than not I finish up with something not at all like what I originally intended, which is fine, cos its fun to scrap something ruthlessly and go in another direction, or if that goes wrong, go back to the earlier version – its a great advantage over painting that you can do that so easily πŸ™‚

I also did the music track, LOL If you can call it that – do enjoy! πŸ™‚

Edit: I took one of the images and worked on it, this isn’t meant to be Blondie as in Debbie Harry, but what the hell, its an iconic 70’s look, big hair and soft pastels –Β it looks a little kooky now, like Dolly Parton crossed with Barbie! Ha, heady days back then, everyone was high on something, even if it was only coca cola! Happy weekend to all πŸ™‚

blondie

13 thoughts on “Blondie!

  1. I LOVE the combination of the music track and the pictures it is really powerful you should do it more often as it really gives added depth to the pictures. I am glad to find out the answer to my question that these are digital art works and you are not chopping down an entire forest to create frames for all these canvases! πŸ™‚ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh yes, thanks, it DID work out and you’re right! I wish I could figure out how to display it a bit bigger tho, as the original slide show thing was about 3times bigger.

      I do quite a bit of painting, as they ultimately look much much better than prints – I don’t produce vast quantities, as most artists do, not really an environmental issue yet! πŸ˜‰ Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

